Board of Trustees

Founded in 1891, Whanganui Girls’ College has been devoted to the education of young women for over one hundred years.

  1. Home
  2.  » 
  3. About Us
  4.  » Board of Trustees

Our current Board of Trustees for 2023 are:

  • Ms Nita Pond (Principal)
  • Ms Rachel Conley (Staff Representative)
  • Mr Simon Beswarick (Presiding Member)
  • Mr Phil Walker
  • Ms Bridget Hurley
  • Mrs Elinor McDouall
  • Miss Peyton Veart (Student Representative)

“Our students benefit academically from our small class sizes which promotes academic growth within our school community.”

Grace Souness

Achieve  |  Safe  |  Tipuranga  |  Respect  |  Awhi